Sayre High holds National Honor Society induction ceremony

On Wednesday November 13, Sayre High School held its induction ceremony for National Honor Society. Membership in the National Honor Society is based upon excellence in four areas: scholarship, leadership, service and character. A total of twenty-one, two seniors and nineteen juniors, were awarded this prestigious honor. Front Row: Alivia Bentley, Sara Ciavardini, Lucy Coller, Jessica Depew, Cailtin Donovan, Erin Edgerton, Nicholas Ficarro, Maki Fraley, Quinn Hanafin, Mikala Horton. Middle Row: Cassandra Merrill, Lauren Krall, Jillian Shay, Julia Boyle, Heidi Elston, Emily Brion, Courtney Sindoni, Emma Richman, Nathan Romano, Alexa Sitzer, Abigail Moliski, Alexandria Garrison, Madison Romberger, Jordyn Maxim, Co-Advisor Kelly Schweiger. Back Row: Co-Advisor Kristi Zimmer, Logan McCabe, Julian Shay, Taya Lane, Allyssa Murrelle, Jia Yang Huang, Riley Osborn, Gabrielle Randall, Kayla Hughey, Cody VanBenthuysen, Madeline Wilson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.