Little League

Minors (8-10)

Section III Championships

Tuesday

First Round

Athens 14, Berwick 8

Cressona 5, Jersey Shore 4

Elimination Bracket

Berwick vs. Jersey Shore, ppd.

Thursday, July 18

Jersey Shore 4, Berwick 1, 7 inn.

Friday, July 19

Jersey Shore 14, Cressona 6

Winner's Bracket

Wednesday, July 17

Cressona 10, Athens 7, 4, susp.

Thursday, July 18

Athens 15, Cressona 14, 7 inn.

Saturday, July 20

Championship Round

Jersey Shore 13, Athens 10

Sunday, July 21

Championship final

Athens 11, Jersey Shore 1, 4 inn.

State Championships

at Wellsboro

Wednesday, July 24

First Round

Front field

Hermitage 13, Clarion 10

Media 6, East Side 3

Back field

Hollidaysburg 14, Athens 0

Greater Pittston 10, Valley West 0

Thursday, July 25

Elimination Bracket

Clarion 10, East Side 6

Valley West 12, Athens 0

Winner's Bracket

Media 13, Hermitage 5

Hollidaysburg 11, Greater Pittston 0

Friday, July 26

Elimination Bracket

Greater Pittston 17, Clarion 12

Valley West 13, Hermitage 2

Saturday, July 27

Winner's Bracket

Hollidaysburg 15, Media 10

Elimination Bracket

Greater Pittston 13, Valley West 11

Sunday, July 28

Elimnation Bracket final

Media 1, Greater Pittston 0

Monday, July 29

Final Round

Media 9, Hollidaysburg 4

Tuesday, July 30

Final Round

Media 17, Hollidaysburg 10

Load comments