District 15 Champions

Athens’ 9-11 All-Stars swept through District 15 pool play to claim the District 15 championship for the second straight year. Team members include Cooper Robinson; Matthias Welles; James Friend; Wyatt Clink; Karson Sipley; Cylus Lantz; Charan Venkataswamy; Nick Robbins; Jacob Shores; Kade Rowe; Abraham Steinfelt; and Alex Arcesi. Athens will host the Section 3 Championships from July 12 through July 16.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.